Jump to content


Popular Content

Showing content with the highest reputation since 09/19/2018 in all areas

  1. 4 points
  2. 3 points
    There are two different versions. One is Buddha Dal and the one you want is the Hazoori version. You can find in here: http://www.rajkaregakhalsa.net/downloads/Gurbani/Das-Granthi-Pothi.pdf
  3. 2 points
    Dhan Baba Sheikh Farid Ji Maharaj, Sep 25.
  4. 2 points
    Dhan Sri Guru Amar Dass Ji Maharaj Satguru Sache Patshah. Sep. 25.
  5. 2 points
    Dhan Sri Guru Ram Dass Ji Maharaj Satguru Sache Patshah, Sep22.
  6. 2 points
  7. 2 points

    Who were the Panj Mukte/Panj Bir?

    Veer ji here are the mp3s of the katha tracks. ਕੋੲੀ ਕੰਮ ਅੜਿਆ ਹੋਵੇ ਤਾਂ ! II ਬਾਬਾ ਗੁਰਵਿੰਦਰ ਸਿੰ ( 128kbps ).mp3 Who were the 5 Muktay_ - Giani Sher Singh Ambala ( 256kbps cbr ).mp3
  8. 2 points

    Who were the Panj Mukte/Panj Bir?

    The Panj Mukte were also know as the Panj Bir. They also wrote Rehatname. Please listen to the tidbit about them. Bhul chuk maaf
  9. 2 points
  10. 2 points
  11. 1 point


  12. 1 point

    Dhadrianwala Vs Great Sikhs

    Tva Prasad brother's brain seems to be more developed than yours. Bhul chuk maaf
  13. 1 point

    Sikhism against Child/Animal Abuse

    Shromani Bhagat Srimaan Baba Kabeer jee Maharaaj observes a woman beating her child. Bhagat jee then gives her updesh. Please listen below: http://kam1825.podbean.com/e/salok-bhagat-kabir-ji-uthanika-and-katha-salok-009/ Bhul chuk maaf
  14. 1 point

    Sikhism against Child/Animal Abuse

    Excellent thread @paapiman veer ji i will add a few saakhis this week from Sant Baba Harnam Singh Ji Rampurkhera Wale jeevani on animal cruelty and how the side effects were shown.
  15. 1 point

    Suraj Kavach Astotar

    Veer ji this bani is in Sri Sarbloh Granth as i checked online.
  16. 1 point

    Panjabi Vocabulary Builder Thread

    ਧਾਰਨਾ - Opinion, View, Idea Bhul chuk maaf
  17. 1 point
  18. 1 point
    A friend of mine just met with Sant Jagjit Singh ji Harkhowalwale. He said it's okay to do paath of these kinds of Banis but don't do lots of repetitions without the appropriate viddhi. There is special viddhi for Brahm Kavach or Chandi di Var if your going to be doing tons of abhyaas of these. It's not for everyone. So speak to proper Mahapurkh before you start doing lots. These Banian are different than our regular nitnem Banis, the maryada for doing lots of abhyaas is much more sukt. He mentioned, for example, that a singh came to him who had done chalisa of Chandi di Vaar without the appropriate viddhi. After about 20 days he came to see Baba ji b/c blood had started coming out of his stool, his nose, his mouth... There is a right way to go about doing these things so you should speak to a mahapurkh before beginning. Baba ji is currently in Surrey BC and will be in Toronto in a few days.
  19. 1 point
    Major experience this morning. I just wrote down bullet points quickly right after on my phone while the memory was fresh: First the conch shell started getting loud. Then it sounded like an airplane was about to take off Loud screeching noises started happening Then it felt like a rollercoaster. or like I was on a jet, or a rocketship etc Something happened and then I was somewhere with nothing but blue and white. like looking at a sky At that moment I started hearing multiple instruments I don't know what happened, honestly. But this is one of the most intense ones I've had so far.
  20. 1 point

    Seeing Aura

    Gyani Sant Singh jee Maskeen talks about aura (Prabhamandal). Using this concept, he explains how Mata Meera Bai jee (famous mystic), even though a woman, was able to live in forests/wilderness and avoid any sexual assaults. Please start listening at 7:40 min: Bhul chuk maaf
  21. 1 point
    Bhagat Singh Ji, do you know there is a place in Gurdaspur called "Qadian" which is pronounced just as it is written in Gurmukhi. Even the Muslims pronounce it this way with a "d." I do not believe that what you have written is correct, and have never heard any paath with it said as such. In Arabic there are 4 ways to pronounce "z", even though in Persian there is only 1. It may be that a different pronunciation of the arabic "z" resulted in it becoming a "d" but that is exactly what it is.
  22. 1 point
    Lol we are all so quick to doubt. Just listen to it and see if it gets louder and starts to fill your whole head. That’s when you will realise it’s starts from the ear but actually resonates in the whole brain. Going beyond the little buggers is the challenge. I’ve been stuck on those for ages.
  23. 1 point

    Dhadrianwala Vs Great Sikhs

    Spreading rumours and defamation are huge sins in Sikhism, but exposing someone (who is misleading others) based on Truth is not. Bhul chuk maaf
  24. 1 point
    This is the routine of bucho sahib 3 to 4:30 am sukhmani sahib 4:30 to 5:30 am 5 bani nitnem 5:30 to 7:00 am Asa di Vaar At night time they do rehras sahib and Kirtan sohila. The low caste do eat with each other in the langar hall. I know this cause I'm really close with bucho sahib. I was there just 6 months ago. Also every Singh at bucho sahib does nitnem of 7 Banis and more. This is the maryada. So don't post about stuff you do not know about.
  25. 1 point
    Personally, daas will not focus too much on Alap vishraams. Bhul chuk maaf