Sign in to follow this  
kdsingh80

Talibanisation Of Sikhi

Today I went to reputed sikh school of delhi and I was shocked when a hindu guy tried to stop me and said that you are not allowed inside because you are wearing patka , I said that I am going a bank which is inside the school then a sardar came and said you are still not allowed. though though half an hour later I went inside and they did not stop me. I was thinking where sikhism is heading . Is the message clear that either you cut your haIr or become a proper gursikh. The sikhs who make so much noise around the world when they are stopped at somewhere are themselves not allowing other sikhs to enter school or their institutions .Mona sikhs can enter school but Patka wearing are barred .Unfortunately this was same school in which I studied for some years

Sikhs have been wearing patka since forever. Patka is loosely based on the earliest-known indian warrior turbans. Perfect for playing sports. Who were these idiots who tried to stop you? Would they stop a bibi with a keski? Or a kid with a hanky? or an old man with a loose messy pag?

Sikhs have been wearing patka since forever. Patka is loosely based on the earliest-known indian warrior turbans. Perfect for playing sports. Who were these idiots who tried to stop you? Would they stop a bibi with a keski? Or a kid with a hanky? or an old man with a loose messy pag?

The people that tried to stop me were just following mere orders.I they were sitting at watchman's place so i guess they are school staff The worst thing is that there is no way Legally you can stop a person from entering a PSU bank which is inside the school

Before I came to Canada, I was in a school where they made it so that boys in the 6th class have to wear a turban. And this was a english-medium private school, not a sikh one.