Am I blessed? Mona singh

Indy06

WJKK WJKF 

First of all I'd like everyone to know that I'm a Mona singh and I love doing simran. I've always had questions about life growing up and when I started learning more about Sikhi slowly my answers started getting answered! But I have this one question to ask all of beautiful Sikhs on here! It's that everyday I wake up my thirst for God and Naam simran is growing like I can't even focus on anything else in my life from the time I get up at amritvela to the next amritvela I'm so intriguied by God and by the bliss I receive from naam. I'm starting to think this lifes a game/movie and only way to win is do as much simran as you can! But then my peers are achieving alot in the Maya duniya that I'm getting confused and I don't know what to do! Should I find a balance and am I blessed to thinking of God like this day and night!??

Thanks in advance! 

WJKKWJKF

You have been blessed and Guru ji is waking you up to the Truth. Be grateful and keep up on this path. Remember, our motivation goes up and down in life, taking the shelter of the sadh sangat is very important. 

As for your worldly peers, they will not take the things they gain in this world to the next world. You will take your seva and simran with you to the next world, unless you finish the game in this world! It still is important to work and support ourselves though. Otherwise if someone else has to support us they take seva from us. I know it's probably the least attractive thing, but that's also part of this game. If I was in your shoes I would  try to do my kirt kamai (job) while trying to increase my simran as time goes on. Giving dasvand also helps on this path. 

Yes, you're blessed but at the same time you've to play your part in this ongoing movie/game/life. Being blessed is different than taking the advantage of being blessed.