>--- KIRTAN --->

Hello all.

I have no idea what impression i have givven about myself on this forum... but each and every single one of you bare a flame and when all the flames in all of you come together we gut a MAD spark and the inspiration on this site is excellt...!

Anywayz... Vaheguru Ji Ka Khalsa... Vaheguru Ji Ke Fateh...

To all Ma biga and liccle bravaz and sistaz....

If any of you do Kirtan.... just want to know... how did you learn. Did you just learn a shabad and then just learnt ore is there a technique?????

Fateh.

fateh kaur ji!! :LOL:

i have been learning keertan since i was 5 years old, and i started off learning the shabad "ucha der babe nanak da" :):LOL: (awesome shabad :P )

i kept developing that one shabad for almost a year. then i learnt a nice simple tune for the shabad "rehanee rahe soi sikh mera...." just those 2 shabads took almost 2 years to perfect.

in the process of learning both shabad, i was developing my avaaj (voice) to match the notes too!!

after which i started playing raags. my first raag was bhupali raag. i remember this, cuz i played that raag at my first keerten competition :D

its all about practice. u need a lot a rehaas to do professional kertan. but sum ppl are just bless with the kirpa, and are naturally gifted with a magical voice!! :wink: :LOL: :wink:

1 year? 2 year? - thats ages........!!!!!!!!!!! :o

I just thought u had to hold a note to the tune..... :shock:

eeekkkk..... :!:

I heard some of Giani Amolak SIngh Ji's kirtan - and it is WICKED....!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thnx 4 the insite penji.

Fateh. :wink:

Guest kaur1699

Fateh Ji,

I heard some of Giani Amolak SIngh Ji's kirtan - and it is WICKED....!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yea, Giani Ji does amazing kirtan... :D

wjkk,wjkf.

i just take tunes out from tapes / cd's / mp3's.