Jump to content

Ardas question

Recommended Posts



according to my limited knowledge, the SGPC modified the ardas after 1947 and added the part where we pray to WaheGuru for darshan of Nankana Sahib and other Gurdwaras that are in pakistan. plus the 2nd part of ardas is upto the one reciting it, if it is for some specific purpose etc. thats all i know. if i am wrong plzz forgive me and some1 correct me, and come out with more responses to enlighten all of us.

Guru Rakha

Link to comment
Share on other sites

The ardas as we know it today contains 3 parts. The first portion of the ardaas, where we acknowledge the 9+ Guru's, was created by Guru Gobind Singh.

The second part of the ardas, is our history from the times of the Guru's to the presant.

The third part of the Ardas is the prayer of the Sangat assembled.

Ardas' have been formulated and printed up in the nitnems by the SGPC and the Akal Takhat.

hope this helped..!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...