Novel On Guru Gobind Singh Ji

GSSB

Hi guys,

I am a relatively new writer and one of my aims for a book in the future is to tell the story of Guru Gobind Singh Ji.

The idea would be to tell his story as accurately as possible from early years to the end, this would require lots of research and is probably a few years away from beginning as a project. I am Sikh and want the world to know about the amazing story of our Guru, my question to you guys here is that would you have issues with the story being told as a novel?

Some of the dialogue in the novel would have to be invented or expanded where required but the main of the story would be as accurate as possible and the research would be as thorough as possible.

Let me know your thoughts please.

WWW.GSBAINSBOOKS.COM

The problem with novels that straddle the line between fact and fiction is that the average reader doesnt have the brain to differentiate and those who are smart will see an agenda. No matter how you say it, we are all prejudiced and opinionated and this will always come across. In the west we see this with Christian fiction which is 'based on a true story' but when you research the backstory, it is wildly different.