Jump to content

Awasthas of naam simran


Recommended Posts

Vaikhri Bani is uttering Naam with your mouth causing vibration in your vocal chords and in surrounding air. The attention/dhyan is focused externally.

Madhyama Bani is chanting softly localised in the throat area where your vocal chords are. It is called madhyama which means middle because attention/dhyan is half outer and half inner. The Naam vibration begins to go from outside to inside.

Pasyanti Bani means seeing, this occurs in the heart, it is chanting Naam in the imagination. It is a visualisation that is internal - attention/dhyan is totally inner. The Naam vibration has passed the madhyama/middle and is now vibrating on the inner plane of imagination. As you carry on practicing, the Naam vibration begins to grow and cleans the imagination which has a lot of Sh*t in it. 

Para Bani is beyond everything it is Oankaar.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

These videos are must, check it out by sant hari singh ji randhwale:









Only thing i wished gyani ji talked about dyan, dhyata, dhaie aspect or stage and gyan, gayta, gaie aspect/stage in detailed. Also in the videos its been presented these are stages only that one has to go through each of them. Whilst from stage perspective these are true but from different aspect of meditation this is lot more deeper. From aspect of meditation perspective, one does not need go through stages as from absolute point of view at each and every moment- turiya (non dual pure awareness/knowledge) is inherently present within all of us. From gyan perspective, they don't occur in a linear fashion one after the other. They are always there exactly at the same time


ਗਉੜੀ ਮਹਲਾ ੫ ॥ गउड़ी महला ५ ॥ Ga▫oṛī mėhlā 5. Gauree, Fifth Mehl:
ਅਗਮ ਰੂਪ ਕਾ ਮਨ ਮਹਿ ਥਾਨਾ ॥ अगम रूप का मन महि थाना ॥ Agam rūp kā man mėh thānā.
The Lord of Unfathomable Form has His Place in the mind.
ਗੁਰ ਪ੍ਰਸਾਦਿ ਕਿਨੈ ਵਿਰਲੈ ਜਾਨਾ ॥੧॥ गुर प्रसादि किनै विरलै जाना ॥१॥ Gur parsāḏ kinai virlai jānā. ||1||
ਮਨ ਰੇ ਤ੍ਰੈ ਗੁਣ ਛੋਡਿ ਚਉਥੈ ਚਿਤੁ ਲਾਇ ॥ मन रे त्रै गुण छोडि चउथै चितु लाइ ॥
Man re ṯarai guṇ cẖẖod cẖa▫uthai cẖiṯ lā▫e. O mind, renounce the three qualities, and focus your consciousness on the fourth state.
ਹਰਿ ਜੀਉ ਤੇਰੈ ਮਨਿ ਵਸੈ ਭਾਈ ਸਦਾ ਹਰਿ ਕੇ ਗੁਣ ਗਾਇ ॥ ਰਹਾਉ ॥ हरि जीउ तेरै मनि वसै भाई सदा हरि के गुण गाइ ॥ रहाउ ॥
Har jī▫o ṯerai man vasai bẖā▫ī saḏā har ke guṇ gā▫e. Rahā▫o.
The Dear Lord abides in the mind, O Siblings of Destiny; ever sing the Glorious Praises of the Lord. ||Pause|




Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 4 months later...
  • 4 years later...

Join the conversation

You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...