Jump to content

METEOR SHOWER....


lil_princess
 Share

Recommended Posts

MONDAY NIGHT or i dunno (nov. 18th...in da mornin before dawn) lol i think monday night tho itz goin to be one of the biggest meteor showers in decades or so.. so check it out, make sure u juz don't look outside, u have to stay out a while and stare a bit, and please don't stare at a cloudy sky! lol it supose to be near the east side of the sky..

at about 11:00 p.m. Eastern time (8:00 p.m. Pacific), Earth enters the 1767 stream.

At that point, the meteors should increase, but this first peak is best for European observers because it occurs while Europe is facing in the same direction as Earth's motion through space.

Six hours later, the second peak hits, but this time North America is facing forward. The best time to catch this peak is Tuesday morning around 5:00 am Eastern (2:00 am Pacific)

more info check out http://www.exn.ca/Stories/2002/11/15/52.asp

i juz thought i would share this to everyone cuz itz goin to be pretty.... make a wish upon a falling star :roll:

lol keep on smiling :LOL:

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...