Messed up

CaNaDiAn_jAtTi

So i got back two of my three exams marks, and believe me their pathetic.... i have never been so close to failing before.... I don't get it, I mean I put more effort into my studying this year and my marks fell, last year i din't put much effort, but at least my marks were decent, what the hell is wrong with me? I just don't get it, the more i want to work towards my goal, the more it's like someone is trying to pull me away from it, I'm neva gonna get anywhere, neva mind my goal, with the marks that I have.....

This is my 2nd yr at uni... and it's crucial for my marks, all throughout high school i was an honors student, and to suddenly become a c student, how can that just happen over nite, i seriously don't understand.

I actually liked the courses i was taking this yr, and i wanted to learn more within those areas, and it takes motivation to achieve doesn't it....so what happened to mine....

I'm at work rite now, and I have to go home and face my parents, they haven't been really happy with me for the past year, my mom's all upset that i'm no longer her star child, like this is seriously screwed....

Canadian _jatti ji.

I understand what is your situation.

Couple of years ago i finished my Bsc. in Biochemistry (now doing PhD)... i stuggle soooo badly during the first year. I had the LOWEST passing mark in all 5 classes per session i had. I was also sent a letter at home to tell me that i will be kicked out of UNIVERISTY if i dont get more then average 80% during the third session. So i had make myself understand what was happening. I kind of didnt took the UNI. serioouly, i never studied at home or school and never listen teachers in class. would just sit there and day dream.