Jump to content

halal meat or any type of meat?


Hardeep_singh
 Share

Recommended Posts

i've got a question that needs answering!

I have always thought that sikhs are not allowed/ment to eat meat of any kind so basically must be vegans.

but what i dont understand is wherever i read about being a khalsa its said that khalsa's are not allowed to eat Halal meat, BUT all types of meat are not allowed for consumption by khalsa

so why is it stated halal meat is forbidden instead of it saying any type of meat is forbidden?

heres one links for example SGPC

i think it should be made clear that any type of meat is not allowed whether it be halal or not as it will confuse people or get people thinking its ok to eat meat as long as its not halal.

Thanks,

Hardeep.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...