Jump to content

Mysteries Of The Sacred Universe


Recommended Posts

Contributor: Jaivir Singh

The Vedas (oldest scriptures; divine knowledge given by God to Lord Brahma) and holy men tell us that a material universe is called a Brahmand and it consists of 7 netherworlds, the Earth world and 6 higher worlds:

1) Satyaloka

2) Tapoloka

3) Janaloka

4) Maharloka

5) Svarloka

6) Bhuvarloka

7) Bhu-mandala (Earth plane)

[8] Atala

[9] Vitala

10) Sutala

11) Talatala

12) Mahatala

13) Rasatala

14) Patala

the hells are located down here

Source here is the book "Mysteries Of The Sacred Universe" by Richard L Thompson. This guy has done a great job and delved into the various Vedas to paint a picture of the universe.

Bear in mind that this physical Earth that we live on is the greatest place where a being can be encased in a human body! The demigods are pining to be born in this realm!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...