Jump to content

Four types of samadhi


Recommended Posts


There are four types of samadhi. Two are called "Sivakalap Samadhi" and other two are called "Nirvakalap Samadhi".

1. Stoping Concentration from Rajo, Tamo concentrations and using it in Gurbani patt or Mool Mantar, Gurmantar is called Shabad Roop Sivakalap Samadhi.

2.By using bhram vichar (discussion on god) controlling chit(mind) is called Ashabad Roop Sivakalap Samadhi.

3. Bring Vairat Upasana (seein god in everything, every being) is called "Nirvakalap Samadhi"

4. Without even trying or attempting..automatically everything, everybeing seems as Nirvakalap(face of god) is last stage is also called "Nirvakalp Samadhi".

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...