Just A Few Questions...

Farhad

Greetings to you all,

Firstly, I would like to introduce myself : I am french, english isn't my mother tongue, so I am trying to do my best to find people interested in sikhism. I discovered this great religion after studying many others : I began with taoism, islam, then christianity, and many many other things... And to be honest, nothing ever had any deep importance to me, eventhough I studied it seriously. Nevertheless, until I discovered sikhism, ! I would not say my life changed within those few days, but I think I found several answers to important questions : who we are, who is God, what is the goal of a life on earth... To sum up, I am only disappointed by the very few books existing in french about sikhism :LOL:

But as you can see, my profile name is "Farhad" : it suggest loneliness, at least in a spiritual acception. There is no one to discuss with me about sikh philosophy and theology, since most of people in my area are catholic or muslim. This forum seems to me to be a great place to ask a few questions ;pardon me if those are basics, but they all came from my very little and really young knowledge.

1) Is there any condition for an individual to spend eternity in heaven or hell in whole sikh litterature ? I tried to find informations, but they sometimes do not really agree one with another...

2) I know Waheguru can forgive anyone if he repents, but under which conditions ? I suppose the notion of forgiveness maybe contradicts the concept of karma (if at least this word exists in sikhism). Does forgiveness of the King make karmic effects disappear ?

3) What is the exact role of demons in sikhism ? I heard they are individuals existing only by their ego, but do they live forever ? I would suppose they do not, but it is only a supposition.