new questions

hi

i am new to sikhism and will at some point want to have amrit. i have asked questions here before and with gratitude had very good answers. now i have two more questions which i humbly hope someone could answer.

first i am wondering what the sikh view is on the arayan invasion theory. secondly i am wondering something about sikh culture. of lots of people convert to sikhi then are some individual cultural differences ok. for example regarding turban, could scottish converts develop style of plaid turban, and could different ways of turban, kirpan, be acceptable to reflect local cultures.

thanks!

matijyoti

Guest SAdmin

first i am wondering what the sikh view is on the arayan invasion theory.

Sikhism is spiritual path so I don't think it gives any importance to Aryan Invasion. Sikh Gurus emphasis is to connect with one almighty God and conveys the message of simple living while controlling your lust, anger, greediness, attachment and any bad habits human being develop and let it run without any limit.

secondly i am wondering something about sikh culture. of lots of people convert to sikhi then are some individual cultural differences ok. for example regarding turban, could scottish converts develop style of plaid turban, and could different ways of turban, kirpan, be acceptable to reflect local cultures.

You should ask this particular question from Panj Piyare/Five desicple. Here is scottish Sikh woman if you want to contact her. http://www.carmenkaur.co.uk/ ( I think she is Scottish)