I'm reading a book called The Kabbalah Unveiled Translated by S.L MacGregor.It's makes for very heavy reading.I think I will have to re-read it twice or maybe thrice.Maybe make a Trinity of readings... :LOL:

The Kabbalah or Qabbalah is a very fascinating subject that has captured my attention at the moment.I am new to it, so please forgive anything silly or untrue I may post about it.

http://www.kabbalah.com/k/index.php/p=about/whatiskabb

What is Kabbalah?

Kabbalah predates any religion or theology. It was given to mankind by the Creator, without any prerequisites or preconditions. According to kabbalistic teachings, the universe operates according to certain supremely powerful principles. By learning to understand and act in accordance with these precepts, we will vastly improve our lives today, and ultimately we will achieve true fulfillment for ourselves and for all humanity. Just as basic physical laws such as gravity and magnetism exist independently of our will and awareness, the spiritual laws of the universe influence our lives every day and every moment. Kabbalah empowers us to understand and live in harmony with these laws -- to use them for the benefit of ourselves and the world.

Kabbalah is much more than an intellectually compelling philosophical system. It is a precise description of the interwoven nature of spiritual and physical reality -- and it is a full complement of powerful, practical methods for attaining worthy goals within that reality. Simply put, Kabbalah gives you the tools you need to achieve happiness, fulfillment, and to bring the Light of the Creator into your life. It is the way to gain the peace and joy you want and deserve at the very core of your being.

And:

http://www.kabbalah.com/k/index.php/p=meditation/morning

The Morning Meditation