Clarification To Avoid Hostilities.

HarjasDevi

Clarification to avoid hostilities

Because my background is Sikhi and my orientation is Hindu I can only provide a Sanatan Sikh Sant Mat viewpoint.

*There are those who wish to boldly claim I am not a Sikh, and that is fine. I am a shish, and I believe there is only One Jyoti Jyot and that every Satguru is Jyoti Jyot of Guru God. However, because of my background I relate Gurbani to Hindu Mat. Now I would like to say that Gurbani is interpreted by established and respected Sikh sampraday and no one should negate those interpretations as false. I do not agree with the Singh Sabhian ideology for example, but I cannot disrespect or invalidate it as an authoritative and legitimate mainstream view. I respect even Tat Khalsa Singhs as having own mahapurash and even sants and brahmgyanis. I do not disrespect any sants views including Sant Jarnail Singh Ji Khalsa Bhindranwale. Sikhs will speak for Sikhs.

*As now falling into the Hindu category I do not forget my love of Gurbani but my personal understanding and interpretations relate more to sanatan Sant Mat. It is my conviction that Shri Guru Granth Sahib Ji Maharaaj belongs to the whole world as boat of mukti and solace from distress and medicine which can heal all the ills of the world. No one has exclusive claim on Guru Sahib to be able to deny His wisdom Light to anybody, regardless of their capacity or incapacity for correct understanding. Every word of Gurbani is holy and sacred. Our human understandings are not. So I make no claim to represent Guru Maharaaj actual teaching as I am not a bramgyaani. I am only doing a study of relational concepts between purataan Sant Mat teaching and Gurbani. I am not a guru, baba, sant, scholar or any qualification. I am just an ordinary human being who loves spiritual teachings.